Click on the link below to view information regarding Absence from School.  Holidays request forms are available from the school office.

Absence Policy

School Terms and Holiday Dates 2021 – 2022

Autumn Term 2021

Inset Day: Wednesday 1st September

Term Starts: Thursday 2nd September (all students return)

Half Term: Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

Term Ends: Thursday 16th December

Inset Day: Friday 17th December

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20th December – Monday 3rd January

Spring Term 2022

Term Starts: Tuesday 4th January

Inset Day: Friday 18th February

Half Term: Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February

Term Ends: Friday 8th April

Easter Holidays: Monday 11th April – Friday 22nd April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 17th April

Summer Term 2022

Term Starts: Monday 25th April

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May

Extra Bank holiday (Queens Jubilee): Thursday 26th May 2022

Inset Day: Friday 27th May 2022

Half Term: Monday 30th May – Friday 3rd June

Inset Day: Friday 1st July

Term Ends: Wednesday 20th July

Inset Day: Thursday 21st July

Summer Holidays: Friday 22nd July – Friday 2nd September

Click here to download a copy of our Term Dates 2020 - 2021

Click here to download a copy of our Term Dates 2021 - 2022

We are proud to be a part of SUA Trust

Join the Trust

SUAT supports and leads in the set-up of new academies joining the partnership. The sevices provided by the central support function cover both educational and non-educational support. In terms of educational support, SUAT is linked to the School of Education of Staffordshire University, which is an outstanding ITT provider.