01785 712488office@st-leonards-dunston.staffs.sch.uk

 

WELCOME TO ST. LEONARD'S FIRST SCHOOL

St Leonard's is a church school situated in the small village of Dunston which is 2 minutes away from Junction 13 of the M6 motorway and 3 miles from Penkridge.  The school comprises of three classrooms with ages ranging from Nursery to Year 4.
Our website aims to answer any questions that you may have about our school and give you a 'feel' for our school community.
 
We welcome you to come and have a look around and see what makes us special.

Welcome Our Values

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

View All

Easter Lunch

Wednesday, 01 April

Easter Service

Thursday, 02 April

Last day of term early finish

Friday, 03 April

Easter break

Monday, 06 April

Parents will receive outcomes of Reception 2020 applications

Thursday, 16 April

Summer Term begins

Monday, 20 April

Bank Holiday

Friday, 08 May

Census Day

Thursday, 21 May

INSET Day

Friday, 22 May

Half Term

Monday, 25 May

INSET Day

Friday, 03 July

L.A.C. Meeting (Governors)

Monday, 13 July

Break up for Summer

Friday, 17 July

WHAT WE STAND FOR

OUR VALUES AND VISION

Our school’s teaching and learning is underpinned by our Anglican faith where our children Love to Learn and Learn to Love with God. The school grounds are immense for such a small school and are continually being developed for outdoor learning opportunities. Our Christian distinctiveness and values are evident inside and outside of the school curriculum.

Policies Find Out More
Gallery Find Out More
Ofsted Find Out More
@StLeonardsDunst

Another ECO challenge completed - well done! @StaffsCPRE @RSPB_Learning #smallschool #outdoorlearning #dunston #stafford #penkridge #ecoschool #forestschool https://t.co/XQICLLEJA2

@StLeonardsDunst

Woohoo - PurpleMash have seen your excellent work - well done Class Foxes! Go @StLeonardsDunst lets see if we make it next week! https://t.co/7NiDRtPbsa

@StLeonardsDunst

#churchschool #outdoorlearning #smallschool #stafford #dunston #penkridge https://t.co/wWYzJRcoL1

Latest
News

View All