01785 712488office@st-leonards-dunston.staffs.sch.uk

 

WELCOME TO ST. LEONARD'S FIRST SCHOOL

St Leonard's is a church school situated in the small village of Dunston which is 2 minutes away from Junction 13 of the M6 motorway and 3 miles from Penkridge.  The school comprises of three classrooms with ages ranging from Nursery to Year 4.
Our website aims to answer any questions that you may have about our school and give you a 'feel' for our school community.
 
We welcome you to come and have a look around and see what makes us special.

Welcome Our Values

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

View All

Photographer in school

Friday, 24 September

Individual Tours - Open Morning 10am - 12noon

Saturday, 25 September

Church in Church - Parents welcome to join us

Thursday, 30 September

Census Day

Thursday, 07 October

Hello Yellow Day

Friday, 08 October

Half Term

Monday, 25 October

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Friday, 17 December

Christmas holidays

Monday, 20 December

Back to School

Tuesday, 04 January

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Friday, 18 February

Half Term

Monday, 21 February

Easter Holidays

Monday, 11 April

Back to School

Monday, 25 April

Bank Holiday - School Closed

Monday, 02 May

Additional Bank Holiday - School Closed

Thursday, 26 May

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Friday, 27 May

Half Term

Monday, 30 May

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Friday, 01 July

Inset Day - School closed to pupils

Thursday, 21 July

Summer Holidays

Friday, 22 July

WHAT WE STAND FOR

OUR VALUES AND VISION

Our school’s teaching and learning is underpinned by our Anglican faith where our children Love to Learn and Learn to Love with God. The school grounds are immense for such a small school and are continually being developed for outdoor learning opportunities. Our Christian distinctiveness and values are evident inside and outside of the school curriculum.

Policies Find Out More
Gallery Find Out More
Ofsted Find Out More
@StLeonardsDunst

#penkridge #churchschool #smallschool #openday #forestschool #SUAT https://t.co/4eGLyAJrEc

@StLeonardsDunst

Children in #year3 and #year4 during their #primaryscience lesson have been learning about light and shadows. #SUAT #dunston #staffordshire #penkridge #smallschool #churchschool https://t.co/sr8z2L7sc8

@StLeonardsDunst

We can't wait for the final stages of our redeveloped #EYFS area to be completed - a fabulous addition to our wonderful school grounds! #nursery #reception #earlyyears #dunston #penkridge #stafford #churchschool #smallschool #SUAT https://t.co/IiqEXTCPEB

Latest
News

View All